51st State

Convincing Towns

Posted by azi on February 8, 2006

Brooklyn Assemblyman Darryl Towns has changed his mind about Andrew Cuomo and endorsed him today.

“Initially, I did not support his candidacy for Attorney General,” Towns said in a statement from Cuomo’s campaign, “however I have always been convinced that if elected he would bring a forceful civil rights agenda to the office. Now I am equally convinced that his candidacy represents the best opportunity for the Democratic Party to retain this critical seat.”

What changed his mind?

2 Responses to “Convincing Towns”

  1. Otis said

    I like the valuable information you supply to your articles. I will bookmark your blog and test again here regularly. I am moderately sure I’ll learn many new stuff right here! Best of luck for the following!

    Here is my web site … website ( Otis – https://storify.com/dramaticro258/straighten-your-smile-having-a-cosmetic-dentist )

  2. Velma said

    Quality articles or reviews is the crucial to interest the people to visit the website, that’s what this web site is providing.

Leave a Reply

 
